Norfolk Mystery (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
300
Utgivningsdatum
2013-07-18
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780007360499
Norfolk Mystery (e-bok)

Norfolk Mystery E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2013-07-18
79
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder!It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where 'intelligence is essential', he applies.Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county.They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder?Beginning a thrilling new detective series, 'The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides. A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene, and with 39 counties in store there'll be plenty of murder, mystery and mayhem to confound and entertain you for years to come.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ian Sansom