Femlandia (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2022-09-15
Förlag
HQ
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 21 mm
Vikt
270 g
ISBN
9780008440367

Femlandia

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-09-15
128
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
The gripping thriller from the bestselling author of VOX and Q A compelling, fast paced read. Guardian The queen of dystopia Nina Pottell, Prima Explosive Heat 'Provocative, sinister, and fascinating' Stephanie Wrobel, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Recovery of Rose Gold Clever and chilling and all too plausible Carole Johnstone, author of Mirrorland * * * * * * * * * * * Miranda Reynolds has lost her home, her job and her husband all thanks to an economic collapse that has brought America to its knees. The shops are empty; the streets no longer safe. Miranda and her daughter Emma have nowhere left to turn. There is one final hope, a self-sufficient haven for women who want to live a life free from men. Femlandia. For Miranda, the secluded Femlandia is a last resort. Life outside the gates is fraught with danger, but theres something just as sinister going on within. Welcome to Femlandia Its no place like home. * * * * * * * * * * * What readers are saying about FEMLANDIA 'I felt immediately pulled in and intriguedI cannot wait to see what is going to come next from this author' 'It was completely gripping and I couldn't put it down; absolutely thought provoking' A chilling and layered read which I couldn't put down. A true modern horror which exposes the dangers of a world without gender equity and ends with a horrifying sense of circularity. I couldnt stop reading. There were many shocking twists throughout the book and I loved how it flicked between characters and timelines! Well-written, thought provoking and challenging
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Femlandia
  2. +
  3. Knife

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Knife av Salman Rushdie (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 357 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Christina Dalcher

Recensioner i media

Dalcher is adept at writing genuinely scary high-concept fiction SFX The queen of dystopia. Nina Pottell, PRIMA [Dalcher] knows how to hit the emotional buttonsthis is a compelling, fast paced read. GUARDIAN I read it with my breath held, unable to stop until I'd reached the explosive ending. You will definitely want to discuss this one with your book club. STEPHANIE WROBEL, author of THE RECOVERY OF ROSE GOLD Equally as chilling and gripping as her debut, VOX RED Clever and chilling and all too plausible Femlandia is a timely story about survival and the corruptive nature of power. I havent been able to stop thinking about it! CAROLE JOHNSTONE, author of MIRRORLAND 'Shocking, provocative, subversive, FEMLANDIA is a fantasy of female empowerment that curdles into a nightmare.' KIA ABDULLAH, author of NEXT OF KIN A real page-turner BELLA 'Another superb novel from the author of VOX and Q BELFAST TELEGRAPH 'Both gripping and terrifyingly disturbing in equal measures.' LISA HALL, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WOODS A no-holds-barred thriller and thought-provoking read for fans of Margaret Atwoods THE HANDMAIDS TALE, Naomi Aldermans THE POWER, and Kim Liggetts THE GRACE YEAR. Library Journal Engrossing. Dalchers novel is imaginative, urgent, and compulsively readable, not mention incredibly cool. AMANDA MONTELL, author of CULTISH This wildly provocative glimpse into the future is sure to spark lively discussionsDalcher remains a writer to watch PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Övrig information

Christina Dalcher is the Sunday Times bestselling author of VOX. She earned her doctorate in theoretical linguistics from Georgetown University, specializing in the phonetics of sound change in Italian and British dialects. She and her husband split their time between the American South and Naples, Italy.