Land of Forgotten Girls (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2016-03-01
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062238665

Land of Forgotten Girls E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2016-03-01
102
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
In this acclaimed novel from Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly, two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living in impoverished circumstances in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better.School Library Journal called The Land of Forgotten Girls A charming and affecting novel about sisterhood, the magic of imagination, and perseverance. For readers of Pam Muoz Ryan, Rita Williams-Garcia, and anyone searching for the true meaning of family. Winner of a Parents Choice Gold Award.Soledad has always been able to escape into the stories she creates. Just like her mother always could. And Soledad has needed that escape more than ever in the five years since her mother and sister died, and her father moved Sol and her youngest sister from the Philippines to Louisiana. After her father leaves, all Sol and Ming have is their evil stepmother, Vea. Sol has protected Ming all this time, but then Ming begins to believe that Auntie Jovetheir mythical, world-traveling auntis really going to come rescue them. Can Sol protect Ming from this impossible hope?Acclaimed and award-winning author Erin Entrada Kelly writes masterfully about the challenges of finding hope in impossible circumstances, in this novel that will appeal to fans of Cynthia Kadohata and Thanhha Lai.Booklist said, Kellys sophomore novel is both hopeful and heartfelt, but strong emotions are only part of the successful equation here. Told in Sols true voice, the direct dialogue brings the diverse characters to vivid life.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Erin Entrada Kelly