Stop, Go, Yes, No! (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
32
Utgivningsdatum
2018-10-04
Förlag
Balzer and Bray
Medarbetare
Twohy, Mike (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Mike Twohy
Dimensioner
236 x 241 x 10 mm
Vikt
363 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062469335
Stop, Go, Yes, No! (inbunden)

Stop, Go, Yes, No!

A Story of Opposites

Inbunden Engelska, 2018-10-04
278
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
From the creator of the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! comes another irresistible tale that perfectly illustrates the humor of opposites. A cat stops. The dog goes. Dog says yes! Cat... no. In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Road Runner, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Stop, Go, Yes, No! features an adorably enthusiastic dog and a less-enthusiastic cat on a chase full of silly and exciting turns, with a heartwarming twist. Don't miss this funny picture book about opposites from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Stop, Go, Yes, No!
  2. +
  3. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Good Girl's Guide to Murder av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 367 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Mike Twohy

  • Spacebot

    Mike Twohy

    "The book has many laugh-inducing pages for independent readers, listeners, and viewers…" —School Library Journal "Rollicking and joyous." —Booklist (starred review) "Silly, quirky...Make space on shelve...

Recensioner i media

"Twohy's amusing, animated drawings perfectly reflect the divergent personalities of his characters, rendering a well-developed tale in just 28 words. Kids will snort at the antics of the simultaneously exasperating and endearing Dog while feeling sympathetic to Cat." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "This silly picture book also functions as a seriously useful beginning reader." - The Horn Book Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: "Give this "alphabet caper" an F for Fun." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: "An alphabetical romp...a good pick for toddler storytimes." - School Library Journal Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: "The crisp, uncluttered design and playful story line make letter identification plenty of fun." - Booklist Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: "Primary-grade classrooms and libraries will find plenty of curricular use for this, and kids will enjoy the lively story and opportunities for full-voice exclamation." - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Praise for OOPS, POUNCE, QUICK, RUN: "Incredibly charming...A must-have for day-cares, primary classrooms, and alphabet-book collections everywhere." - The Booklist Reader

Övrig information

Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends. Mike Twohy has been a regular contributor to the New Yorker magazine for over three decades. He has written and illustrated Mouse and Hippo, Poindexter Makes a Friend, Outfoxed, the Geisel Honor winner Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and Stop, Go, Yes, No! Mike lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and their cat and dog, who are friends.