Cold Storage (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2022-05-17
Förlag
Harpercollins
Dimensioner
203 x 135 x 28 mm
Vikt
272 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062916440
Cold Storage (häftad)

Cold Storage

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-05-17
256
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 5 format & utgåvor
"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." —Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review

For fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.

They thought it was contained. They were wrong.

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Cold Storage
  2. +
  3. To Paradise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt To Paradise av Hanya Yanagihara (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 305 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av David Koepp