Juniper & Thorn (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2022-06-21
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062973184

Juniper & Thorn E-bok

A Novel

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2022-06-21
251
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
From highly acclaimed, bestselling author Ava Reid comes a gothic horror retelling of The Juniper Tree, set in another time and place within the world ofThe Wolf and the Woodsman, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her abusive wizard father, perfect for fans of Shirley Jackson and Catherynne M. Valente.A gruesome curse. A city in upheaval.A monster with unquenchable appetites.Marlinchen and her two sisters live with their wizard father in a city shifting from magic to industry. As Oblyas last true witches, she and her sisters are little more than a tourist trap as they treat their clients with archaic remedies and beguile them with nostalgic charm. Marlinchen spends her days divining secrets in exchange for rubles and trying to placate her tyrannical, xenophobic father, who keeps his daughters sequestered from the outside world. But at night, Marlinchen and her sisters sneak out to enjoy the citys amenities and revel in its thrills, particularly the recently established ballet theater, where Marlinchen meets a dancer who quickly captures her heart.As Marlinchens late-night trysts grow more fervent and frequent, so does the threat of her fathers rage and magic. And while Oblya flourishes with culture and bustles with enterprise, a monster lurks in its midst, borne of intolerance and resentment and suffused with old-world power. Caught between history and progress and blood and desire, Marlinchen must draw upon her own magic to keep her city safe and find her place within it.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ava Reid