Study in Drowning (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2023-09-19
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780063211520

Study in Drowning E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2023-09-19
172
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 6 format & utgåvor
Achingly atmospheric and beautifully sharp, A Study in Drowning will draw you in from the first page. Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author of Wilder Girls Bestselling author Ava Reid makes her YA debut in this dark academic fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Elana K. Arnold.Effy Sayre has always believed in fairy tales. Haunted by visions of the Fairy King since childhood, shes had no choice. Her tattered copy of AngharadEmrys Myrddins epic about a mortal girl who falls in love with the Fairy King, then destroys himis the only thing keeping her afloat. So when Myrddins family announces a contest to redesign the late authors estate, Effy feels certain its her destiny.But musty, decrepit Hiraeth Manor is an impossible task, and its residents are far from welcoming. Including Preston Hloury, a stodgy young literature scholar determined to expose Myrddin as a fraud. As the two rivals piece together clues about Myrddins legacy, dark forces, both mortal and magical, conspire against themand the truth may bring them both to ruin.Part historical fantasy, part rivals-to-lovers romance, part Gothic mystery, and all haunting, dreamlike atmosphere, Ava Reid's powerful YA debut will lure in readers who loved The Atlas Six, House of Salt and Sorrows, or Girl, Serpent, Thorn.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ava Reid