TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3 (0.0 MB)
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
9-12 år
Inläsare
Trevor White
Utgivningsdatum
2014-01-02
Förlag
Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN
9780141350646

TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7) Ljudbok

Ljudbok,  Engelska, 2014-01-02
153
Billigast på PriceRunner
Lyssna i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Alex Scarrow''s TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings, the seventh book in the TimeRiders series. Read by the actor Trevor White.

Liam O''Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.


But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas . . .

Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?

** Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover!
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alex Scarrow