How to be Good (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2005-05-05
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN
9780141925288
How to be Good (e-bok)

How to be Good E-bok

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2005-05-05
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
75
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone och iPad
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
THE MILLION-COPY NO.1 BESTSELLER'Enormously powerful' Guardian'Hilarious, sophisticated, compulsive' The Times___________________'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more. . . 'London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe it's time to move. . . This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere.___________________'Pins you in your armchair and won't let go . . . How to be Good? How to be bloody marvellous, more like' Mail on Sunday'It does exactly what it says on the cover. Hornby's prose is artful and effortless, his spiky wit as razored as a number-two cut' Independent'The writing is so funny, and the set-pieces so brilliant . . . Hornby's best book since Fever Pitch' Lynn Truss, The Times
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nick Hornby