Whispers (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2023-07-20
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
232 x 154 x 26 mm
Vikt
420 g
ISBN
9780241434581
Whispers (häftad)

Whispers

The explosive new novel from the bestselling author of The Push

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-07-20
177
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW

The second novel from the author of THE PUSH, 2021's most explosive Sunday Times bestseller!


'Deeply thrilling and provocative . . a truly masterful novel'
Nita Prose, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Maid

'A masterwork: a page-turner, a searing emotional rollercoaster and a beautifully-written hymn to the pain, the love, the fury of motherhood . . . sensational' Rosie Walsh, bestselling author of The Man Who Didn't Call

***

One morning on Harlow Lane, four families' lives are changed forever.

Whitney Loverly can only sit by her son's hospital bed after he falls from his bedroom window in the middle of the night. She refuses to speak to anyone.

Back at home, the Loverlys' neighbours must reckon with their own roles in the tragedy - their selfless best friends who live across the street, the ambitious Goldsteins who desperately want a family of their own, and the quiet elderly couple who spend their days people watching on the front porch.

But what happens next, when over the course of a week, the hidden and explosive truths that connect these families must come out?

Exploring envy, motherhood and the intuitions that we silence, this is a novel that asks what happens when good people make bad choices.

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies.

Praise for THE PUSH:
'Set my nerves jangling in both horror and recognition' Lisa Jewell
'Gripping' Guardian
'Sustains the suspense expertly' Sunday Times
'Keeps the reader hooked' Grazia
'Jet-black' Abigail Dean
'Provocative, compulsive' Vogue
'Riveting, thought-provoking' Daily Mail
'Bold' Heat

Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Whispers
  2. +
  3. To Paradise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt To Paradise av Hanya Yanagihara (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 226 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ashley Audrain