How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
Unga vuxna
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2022-08-25
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
23 x 185 x 126 mm
Vikt
237 g
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9780241626955

How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-08-25
129
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Already raced through Bridgerton and need something... exquisite to get your scandalous fix? Well then... you are cordially invited to the wedding of The Earl of Denholm and Miss Essie Craven. (Although, if Essie has her way, there will be no wedding...) Welcome to the hottest Season that Regency London has ever seen. An enemies-to-lovers regency romance that's like watching an episode of Bridgerton. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Outlander and Romancing the Duke. Miss Essie Craven has been engaged since birth to a man she has only met once. The haughty, black-haired man with the intense blue eyes: Aidan Ravell, Earl of Denholm. The most coveted man in all of the Ton. The day of their marriage is set. The only problem is, spirited Essie dreams of more than being a Countess. She soon finds out that Aidan has his own reasons for not wishing to marry, but is compelled to proceed due to his sense of honour and the financial baggage his father has left him. So, Aidan and Essie strike up a deal. Essie will find him a more suitable match, and in the meantime they will keep up appearances. But soon what is real and what is fake begins to converge. Suddenly, what seemed to be a simple agreement is no longer quite that straightforward . . . --- 'Be prepared to be enchanted and waltz the night away with this beautiful romance. Make this "Plan A" for "At the top of your TBR pile!"' BETH REEKLES, author of The Kissing Booth 'Fun, pacy, flirty and witty [. . .] I romped through this book, smiling and loving every minute of it' MARGUERITE KAYE, co-author of Her Heart for a Compass 'I adored this book - it's fresh and funny and definitely feminist as well as being thoroughly charming! Jenni has a real talent for writing hugely appealing characters, crisp, witty dialogue and page-turning romance. It's a perfect uplifting read!' - NICOLA CORNICK 'How to Lose an Earl in 10 Weeks is an absolute page-turner. Jenni Fletcher's talent knows no bounds' THERESE BEHARRIE, author of And They Lived Happily Ever After 'A sparkling, witty slice of deliciousness from start to finish and one I struggled to put down' VIRGINIA HEATH, author of Never Fall for Your Fianc
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks
  2. +
  3. Knife

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Knife av Salman Rushdie (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 358 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jenni Fletcher

Övrig information

Jenni Fletcher has written more than twenty romance novels, ranging from the Roman to Victorian eras because she has historical commitment issues. She teaches Creative Writing at Bishop Grosseteste University and her books have been nominated for five RNA Romantic Novel Awards. She also won the Libert Books Shorter Romantic Novel Award in 2020. Jenni grew up in Aberdeenshire and Somerset, has a PhD on some very unromantic aspects of Edwardian literature, and now lives in Yorkshire with her family and one extremely hairy dog. She likes to write early in the mornings and is easily distracted by Twitter, where you can follow her @JenniAuthor.