Feel Free (ljudbok)
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3 (0.0 MB)
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Nikki Amuka-Bird
Utgivningsdatum
2018-02-08
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN
9780241976197

Feel Free Ljudbok

Essays

Ljudbok,  Engelska, 2018-02-08
183
Lyssna i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Feel Free by Zadie Smith, read by Nikki Amuka-Bird. From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times'Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent'Generous and curious' Evening Standard'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPRNo subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion. This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Zadie Smith