The Two Lives of Lydia Bird (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2020-03-05
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
196 x 128 x 26 mm
Vikt
315 g
ISBN
9780241986165

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

A gorgeously romantic love story for anyone who has ever thought What If?

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2020-03-05
129
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
What if you could live your great love story again? 'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver' Cosmopolitan _______________ Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia's 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident. Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay? A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved. FROM THE AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER 'A beautiful, emotional gift' Jodi Picoult 'Gorgeous' Marian Keyes 'Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny' Paige Toon _______________ WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD 'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' Heidi Swain ***** 'I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book' Netgalley reader 'Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time' Emma Cooper 'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' Paige Toon ***** 'Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional... one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart' Netgalley reader 'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates' Teresa Driscoll ***** 'I'm an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reader 'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' Laura Jane Williams ***** 'Well she's done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored' Netgalley reader 'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting' Keith Stuart 'Heart-breaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird' Sarah Morgan
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
  2. +
  3. The Arc

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Arc av Tory Henwood Hoen (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 256 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Josie Silver

Recensioner i media

Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver * Cosmopolitan * I read THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD in a single sitting - crying, laughing, and rooting for the heroine, who reminds us that the people we love - and the people we lose - change us, and that who we are at the beginning of our story is never who we are at the end of it. What a beautiful, emotional gift Josie Silver has given us -- Jodi Picoult, author of SMALL GREAT THINGS Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before! -- Paige Toon, author of FIVE YEARS FROM NOW On the hunt for a romantic novel which will make you feel all the feels? This book by Josie Silver is definitely one for fans of a good old chick-lit (you can't go wrong) * Glamour, Best Books of 2020 * Original, emotional and utterly absorbing. I couldn't put it down -- Heidi Swain, author of THE CHRISTMAS WISHLIST This beautiful book had me crying within the first few pages. From the first page, I knew that Lydia Bird was a character that would stay with me for a very long time -- Emma Cooper, author of THE FIRST TIME I SAW YOU Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful -- Laura Jane Williams, author of OUR STOP Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates -- Teresa Driscoll, author of I WILL MAKE YOU PAY A moving and thoroughly engaging tale of and love and loss ... Clear your weekend, switch off your phone and prepare to be entertained -- Mike Gayle, author of THE MAN I THINK I KNOW A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting -- Keith Stuart, author of A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS Heartbreaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird -- Sarah Morgan, author of A WEDDING IN DECEMBER Moving, heartfelt, achingly sad, yet hopeful and touching, this book will stay with me for a long time. Bravo to Josie -- Vanessa Carnevale The Two Lives of Lydia Bird excels as a portrait of grief and our rose-tinted view of the past . . . heavier and sadder than its predecessor, yet the ending is hopeful, lending a heartwarming touch to a bittersweet story that is very nearly excellent * Independent *

Övrig information

Josie Silver is the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December and the 'what if...?' love stories The Two Lives of Lydia Bird and One Night on the Island. She has been published in 34 languages (and counting) and has previously been featured in Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club. Josie is an unashamed romantic and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, and an ever-growing cast of animals in a little town in the Midlands.