Beach Read (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2020-08-20
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 20 mm
Vikt
260 g
ISBN
9780241989524
Beach Read (häftad)

Beach Read

Tiktok made me buy it! The laugh-out-loud love story and New York Times 2020 bestseller

(2 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2020-08-20
107
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Two writes. One holiday. A romcom waiting to happen... ------- 'One of my favourite authors' Colleen Hoover, It Ends With Us 'A great love story' Jodi Picoult, Wish You Were Here 'The perfect escapist romp' Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie. Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale. But January and Gus have more in common than you'd think: They're both broke. They've got crippling writer's block. And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends. The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first. The risk? In telling each other's stories, their worlds might be changed entirely... Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of The Flat Share and If I Never Met You. ------- 'My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive romance' Josie Silver, One Night on the Island 'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You 'Funny, and seriously sizzling' Best 'If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' Sally Thorne, The Hating Game 'Touching and heartfelt . . . I closed this book with a satisfied sigh' Jasmine Guillory, While We Were Dating 'Clever and funny, this is a tender love story' Woman & Home
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Beach Read
  2. +
  3. People We Meet On Vacation

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt People We Meet On Vacation av Emily Henry (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 236 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emily Henry

Recensioner i media

Beach Read is exactly the witty, charming and swoony novel we always want; it also happens to be the unexpected wallop of emotional wisdom and sly social commentary we need right now. I adored it -- Julia Whelan, author of 'My Oxford Year' A smart, witty, warm, sexy novel ... Perfect escapism. I loved this book from the first page and can't wait to read more from Emily Henry -- Emma Murray, author of 'Time Out' A great escapist beach read but so much more as well. Emily writes beautifully, almost poetically in places and I will certainly look out for her work in the future. 5 stars! -- Julie Houston, author of 'A Village Affair' A clever and witty novel that will make your nerve-endings sigh with happiness -- Debbie Viggiano, author of 'Willow's Wedding Vows' I would say this book is so much more than "just a beach read" but to do so would completely miss the point! As January reminds the reader and the perfectly-painted Gus alike, romantic comedies take skill, heart and guts to traverse the depths of what it means to fall in love - and Emily Henry makes sure this book has it all -- Elizabeth Neep, author of 'The Spare Bedroom' Beach Read has everything the title promises - a romping plot, family secrets, and the thrill of falling in love. I cannot wait to read what Henry writes next -- Amy E. Reichert, author of 'The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go' What a fantastic read! An absolute page turner, full of love, laughter and romance -- Katie Ginger, author of 'Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay'

Övrig information

Emily Henry is the author of the butterfly-inducing romantic comedies Beach Read and You & Me on Vacation, both of which were New York Times bestsellers. She studied creative writing at Hope College and now lives and writes in the American Midwest. She has featured in Prima, Elle, Woman & Home, The Independent (among others) and Jodi Picoult calls her 'my newest automatic-buy author.' Book Lovers is her third novel.