Trio (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3 (0.0 MB)
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Sam Woolf, Maya Lindh
Utgivningsdatum
2022-07-07
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Översättare
Kira Josefsson
ISBN
9780241996362

Trio Ljudbok

Ljudbok,  Engelska, 2022-07-07
237
Lyssna i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Brought to you by Penguin. Sophisticated, mature and richly atmospheric, a debut novel about three young people navigating the risks and possibilities of intimacyFor fans of Andr Aciman, Deborah Levy and the Penguin European Writers seriesThora, August and Hugo come from different worlds - one an art school dreamer, one a wealthy scion of the old elite, and one an ordinary boy from out of town. But over the course of two sky-blue summers in Stockholm, they are drawn together magnetically. The novel opens years later, when Hugo, long estranged from Thora and August, is visited by their daughter - who has questions about her parents which she believes Hugo can answer - and the memories of those luminous days come flooding back. Modern yet timeless, poignant and euphoric, The Trio is a novel about the path not taken, the people we might have become, and the relationships which shape and haunt us long after they come to a close. 'An international success before even being published, The Trio is a novel that stands well above the hype... Elegiac, bittersweet, [with] the golden shimmer of nostalgia' Gefle Dagblad'Mature and confident, delicate and eloquent, a study in intimacy... The Trio creates a greedy sensation within the reader of constantly wanting to pick up a book and read just a few more pages... Timeless and universal' Kult Magasin'Johanna Hedman should definitely expect to win prizes' Upsala Nya Tidning Johanna Hedman 2022 (P) Penguin Audio 2022
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Johanna Hedman

  • Trion

    Johanna Hedman

    "Det känns som man sett Sveriges författarframtid." Alex Schulman "Johanna Hedmans 'Trion' är en helt fantastisk debutroman" Fredrik Backman "Himlen var djupblå. Fortfarande ljust. Jag skulle minnas den där cykelturen, jag...