Prelude for a Lord (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2014-08-05
Förlag
Zondervan
ISBN
9780310412809
Prelude for a Lord (e-bok)

Prelude for a Lord E-bok

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2014-08-05
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
89
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Ladda ned och läs i en e-boksläsare. Tips på appar
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
An unconventional young woman. A haunted young man. A forbidden instrument. Can their love of music bring them together . . . or will it tear them apart?Bath, England 1810At twenty-eight, Alethea Sutherton is past her prime for courtship; but social mores have never been her forte. She might be a lady, but she is first and foremost a musician.In Regency England, however, the violin is considered an inappropriate instrument for a lady. Ostracized by society for her passion, Alethea practices in secret and waits for her chance to flee to the Continent, where she can play without scandal.But when a thief 's interest in her violin endangers her and her family, Alethea is determined to discover the enigmatic origins of her instrument with the help of the dark, brooding Lord Dommick.Scarred by war, Dommick finds solace only in playing his violin. He is persuaded to help Alethea, and discovers an entirely new yearning in his soul.Alethea finds her reluctant heart drawn to Dommick in the sweetest of duets . . . just as the thief's desperation builds to a tragic crescendo . . .Praise for Prelude for a Lord:';A vibrant, page-turning romance sure to delight fans of the Regency Era.' Sarah E. Ladd, award-winning author of The Headmistress of Rosemere Sweet, full-length Regency romanceWill appeal to fans of Bridgerton and PoldarkStand-alone novel
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Camille Elliot