The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2019-06-11
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
196 x 129 x 25 mm
Vikt
266 g
ISBN
9780349423401

The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-06-11
137
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L. J. SHEN, USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR '5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel' Goodreads reviewer ______________ He's the best man . . . and that's the problem. Kristen Petersen is perfectly fine. She has friends she'd fight to the death for and the very best dog in the world: Stuntman Mike. In fact, everything's calm in the world of Kristen, until she starts to plan her best friend's wedding and meets the best man, Josh Copeland. Josh is funny, sexy, stands up to her sarcasm, and is always one snack ahead of her hangry. Even Stuntman Mike adores him. But he wants a big family, and Kristen knows children are probably not a part of her future. She's sure he'd be better off with someone else, someone who can give him everything he wants, so Kristen keeps him at arm's length: in the Friend Zone. But as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to resist falling for the man who seems to be everything she's not allowed to have . . . The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. ______________ WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE FRIEND ZONE: 'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking' Publishers Weekly 'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads 'Anyone who thinks they don't like romance needs to read The Friend Zone. It's a game changer' Goodreads 'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads 'It was so refreshing to see a difficult topic like infertility play such a significant role in a romantic comedy' Goodreads 'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads 'Hilarious but also healing' Goodreads
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy
  2. +
  3. Yours Truly

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Yours Truly av Abby Jimenez (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 277 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Abby Jimenez

Recensioner i media

Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * An excellent debut that combines wit, humor, and emotional intensity * Kirkus Reviews * A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat -- LJ Shen, <i> USA Today </i> bestselling author Your next favourite romantic comedy . . . The Friend Zone is that rare beach read with tons of heart that will make you laugh and cry in equal parts * Popsugar * This romcom novel will have you feeling the falling-in-love autumn vibes * BuzzFeed * Jimenez's dazzling debut is a brilliantly written romantic comedy that seamlessly toggles back and forth between scenes of laugh-out-loud, snarky wit and serious emotional issues without missing a beat, all the while delivering maximum reading satisfaction * Booklist (starred review) * The Friend Zone gave me belly laughs, shook me up, and made me feel hopeful about love and the human strength of spirit. A romance for the ages! -- Tessa Bailey, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Fix Her Up</i> You can expect to laugh and cry during this one * Good Housekeeping * The Friend Zone is heartbreaking, gut-wrenching, and emotional. Abby Jimenez wrote a difficult story line with sensitivity, heat, humour, banter and unwavering friendship * Harlequin Junkie (top pick) * The Friend Zone is a beautiful tale of learning to accept the love you deserve and finding a path to self-acceptance along the way . . . a zippy, instantly recognisable voice and fresh, funny characters * Entertainment Weekly * This new romance novel will have you both laughing and crying throughout its entirety * Women.com * Zingy dialog, laugh-out-loud humor, and plenty of sass temper the heartbreak of infertility in this modern, well-grounded debut that is sure to satisfy * Library Journal * The Friend Zone is a laugh-out-loud, wickedly clever book that sneaks up on you with a cathartic emotional payoff -- Jenny Holiday, author of <i>Three Little Words</i> This novel doesn't shy away from anything - it's fiercely loving all the way to the HEA * NPR * A debut novel that has it all-tears, sarcastic humour, romance and the heartbreaking issue of infertility * Greenville News * I think I've found a new favourite contemporary romance novel with The Friend Zone . . . This book made me laugh and cry, and it filled my heart with so many emotions . . . I'll be recommending this book to everyone * Bookish *

Övrig information

Abby Jimenez is a Food Network champion, motivational speaker, and contemporary romance novelist living in Minnesota. Abby founded Nadia Cakes out of her home kitchen back in 2007. The bakery has since gone on to win numerous Food Network competitions and has amassed an international cult following. Abby's wry literary wit was spotlighted as the admin behind the hilarious viral comments on the now famous Nadia Cakes Vageode cake. Abby loves a good romance, coffee, doglets, and not leaving the house.