The Wheel of Time Box Set 1
Fler böcker inom
Mixed media product
200 x 142 x 134 mm
1580 g
Contains 3 paperbacks

The Wheel of Time Box Set 1

Books 1-3 (The Eye of the World, The Great Hunt, The Dragon Reborn)

(1 röst)  |   Läs 1 recension
Mixed media product,  Engelska, 2021-12-02
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES ON PRIME VIDEO Prepare to turn the Wheel of Time - discover the first three novels in one of the most influential and popular fantasy epics ever published, now in a stunning box set with striking new cover art. 'EPIC IN EVERY SENSE' Sunday Times When their village is attacked by terrifying creatures, Rand al'Thor and his friends are forced to flee for their lives. An ancient evil is stirring, and its servants are scouring the land for the Dragon Reborn - the prophesised hero who can deliver the world from darkness. In this Age of myth and legend, the Wheel of Time turns. What was, what may be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. This box set contains: Book 1: The Eye of the World Book 2: The Great Hunt Book 3: The Dragon Reborn Look out for the other box sets in this same series: The Wheel of Time Box Set 2: Books 4-6 (The Shadow Rising, Fires of Heaven and Lord of Chaos) The Wheel of Time Box Set 3: Books 7-9 (A Crown of Swords, The Path of Daggers, Winter's Heart) The Wheel of Time Box Set 4: Books 10-12 (Crossroads of Twilight, Knife of Dreams, The Gathering Storm) The Wheel of Time Box Set 5: Books 13, 14 & prequel (Towers of Midnight, A Memory of Light, New Spring) Also look out for The Complete Wheel of Time Box Set, a box set containing all fifteen novels in this monumental series, presented in a sturdy box with a wood-finish effect. 'WITH THE WHEEL OF TIME, JORDAN HAS COME TO DOMINATE THE WORLD THAT TOLKIEN BEGAN TO REVEAL' New York Times '[THE] AMBITIOUS WHEEL OF TIME SERIES HELPED REDEFINE THE GENRE' George R. R. Martin 'A FANTASY PHENOMENON' SFX The Wheel of Time series: Book 1: The Eye of the World Book 2: The Great Hunt Book 3: The Dragon Reborn Book 4: The Shadow Rising Book 5: The Fires of Heaven Book 6: Lord of Chaos Book 7: A Crown of Swords Book 8: The Path of Daggers Book 9: Winter's Heart Book 10: Crossroads of Twilight Book 11: Knife of Dreams Book 12: The Gathering Storm Book 13: Towers of Midnight Book 14: A Memory of Light Prequel: New Spring Look out for the companion book: The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Wheel of Time Box Set 1
  2. +
  3. The Wheel of Time Box Set 2

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Wheel of Time Box Set 2 av Robert Jordan (mixed media product).

Köp båda 2 för 867 kr


Det finns 1 recension av The Wheel of Time Box Set 1. Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Vackra böcker
    Jenny, 2 januari 2024

    En storslagen, klassisk fantasy. Det är en trovärdig värld med bra karaktärer. Huvudpersonen är sådär lagom motvillig hjälte. Böckerna var dessutom jättefina.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Robert Jordan

Recensioner i media

Epic in every sense * Sunday Times * A fantasy phenomenon * SFX * With the Wheel of Time, Jordan has come to dominate the world that Tolkien began to reveal * New York Times * [The] hugely ambitious Wheel of Time series helped redefine the genre -- George R. R. Martin Anyone who's writing epic or secondary world fantasy knows Robert Jordan isn't just a part of the landscape, he's a monolith within the landscape -- Patrick Rothfuss Robert Jordan's work has been a formative influence and an inspiration for a generation of writers -- Brent Weeks

Övrig information

Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston. He was a graduate of the Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics, and served two tours in Vietnam. His hobbies included hunting, fishing, sailing, poker, chess, pool and pipe collecting. He died in September 2007.