It All Comes Down To This (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2019-12-17
Förlag
Harpercollins
Dimensioner
193 x 127 x 28 mm
Vikt
259 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780358098539

It All Comes Down To This

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-12-17
114
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A powerful middle grade coming-of-age novel set in a slowly integrating upper middle class Los Angeles neighborhood in the summer of 1965, from a Coretta Scott King Honor Award-winning author. Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Sharon M. Draper. It's 1965, Los Angeles. Sophie is the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. Plus, there's her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. Then riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, and Sophie learns that life-and her own place in it-is even more complicated than she'd once thought. "Honest, witty . . . relatable. Unfairness and race-consciousness run through the story-so do surprises. Bigotry wears many guises. Kindness does too." -Wall Street Journal "Thoughtful and well-wrought . . . . Compassionate, pointed, and empowering." -Booklist, starred review "An impressive coming-of-age story." -Kirkus Reviews, starred review "Reveals how an impressionable and intelligent child learns from the injustices that touch her, her family, and her friends." -Publishers Weekly, starred review
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. It All Comes Down To This
  2. +
  3. Deluxe Hunger Games Collection (4 book set)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Deluxe Hunger Games Collection (4 book set) av Suzanne Collins (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 989 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Karen English