Blueeyedboy (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
528
Utgivningsdatum
2011-03-31
Förlag
Black Swan
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 33 mm
Vikt
338 g
ISBN
9780552773164
Blueeyedboy (häftad)

Blueeyedboy

the second in a trilogy of dark, chilling and witty psychological thrillers from bestselling author Joanne Harris

Häftad,  Engelska, 2011-03-31
138
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Captivating, complex and compellingly intense, this psychological thriller from international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susan Hill, Nicci French and Val McDermid. Brilliantly written, expertly plotted and ingeniously structured...with its fair share of plot twists and unreliable narrators, this is one book that will not let you go... 'Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking' -- The Times 'An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me' -- Daily Express 'Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility' -- Mail on Sunday 'Joanne Harris never fails to deliver' -- ***** Reader review 'A story superbly told with a brilliant, totally unexpected, twist at the end. Made my blood run cold!' -- ***** Reader review 'I couldn't put this one down!' -- ***** Reader review 'An enthralling read' -- ***** Reader review 'I read this book in two days; I just couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review ****************************************************************** FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOANNE HARRIS COMES THIS GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER... Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child; timid and dull. But Blue was his mother's favourite. And he was a murderer. blueeyedboy is a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously dysfunctional family, a blind child prodigy, and a serial murderer who is not who he seems. Told through a series of anonymous posts on the internet, this is a thriller that makes creative use of all the multiple personalities, disguise and mind games that are offered by playing out a life online.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Blueeyedboy
  2. +
  3. To Paradise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt To Paradise av Hanya Yanagihara (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 187 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Joanne Harris

Recensioner i media

Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking * The Times * An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me * Daily Express * Brilliantly written, plotted and insightful...beware unreliable narrators along with a huge plot twist at the end * Mirror * Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility * Mail on Sunday * Beautifully written...a rewarding read * Guardian *

Övrig information

Joanne Harris is the internationally renowned and award-winning author of over twenty novels. Her Whitbread-shortlisted novel Chocolat was adapted to the screen, starring Juliette Binoche and Johnny Depp. She is the author of several other bestsellers, including The Lollipop Shoes, Peaches for Monsieur Le Cur and The Strawberry Thief. She has also written acclaimed novels in such diverse genres as fantasy based on Norse myth (Runemarks, Runelight, The Gospel of Loki), and the Malbry cycle of dark psychological thrillers (Gentlemen & Players, Blueeyedboy, and Different Class). Born in Barnsley, of an English father and a French mother, she spent fifteen years as a teacher before (somewhat reluctantly) becoming a full-time writer. In 2013, she was awarded an MBE, and in 2022 an OBE. She lives in Yorkshire, plays bass and flute in a band first formed when she was sixteen, and works in a shed in her garden. She is an honorary Fellow of St Catharine's College, Cambridge, and served for four years as Chair of the Society of Authors. She also has a form of synaesthesia which enables her to smell colours. Red, she says, smells of chocolate.