A Guest in the House (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2023-08-17
Upplaga
Main
Förlag
Faber & Faber
Dimensioner
26 x 238 x 173 mm
Vikt
820 g
ISBN
9780571355457

A Guest in the House

Vividly drawn and masterfully plotted. Observer, GRAPHIC NOVEL OF THE MONTH

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2023-08-17
236
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'Her voice is unique and powerful and I, for one, am addicted to it.' GUILLERMO DEL TORO 'Mind-bending . . . a taut, toothy drama and a chillingly muted psychological horror.' Irish Times, 'Best Graphic Novels of 2023' 'Carroll's talent is immense.' Observer, Graphic Novel of the Month 'Emily is the master, I die for her books' KATE BEATON 'Carroll knows when to shock on the turn of a page and when to leave her horrors lurking' Independent A contemporary gothic horror and comics classic, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Joe Hill, Stranger Things and The Haunting of Hill House I used to dream of Dragons. . . Abby is settling into married life: making coffee, cooking for David and her stepdaughter Crystal, spending evenings curled up together in front of the TV. For a quiet woman without many friends, she's proud of the life she has built, and desperately wants to believe they will all be happy. But what really happened to Crystal's mother, the artist who no-one speaks of? What secrets does their strange house by the water harbour, and what of Abby's old dreams and fears, of Lady Grey, the Knight and the Dragons? In her chilling return - a story of grief, ghosts, and the struggle to be true to oneself - Emily Carroll casts another unforgettable spell.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Guest in the House
  2. +
  3. Delicious in Dungeon, Vol. 14

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Delicious in Dungeon, Vol. 14 av Ryoko Kui (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 391 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emily Carroll

Övrig information

Emily Carroll is a writer and artist of numerous short comics, both online and in print, many of which are available to read at her website www.emcarroll.com. Her 2014 book Through the Woods, a collection of horror comics, won an Eisner Award, Ignatz Award and the British Fantasy Award for Best Comic/Graphic Novel. Emily lives with her wife Kate and their two dogs in Ontario, Canada.