Maya's Big Scene (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
48
Utgivningsdatum
2021-02-02
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for Elizabeth Mrazik-Cleaver Canadian Picture Book Award 2022
Förlag
Prentice Hall Press
Illustratör/Fotograf
unspecified 1 Illustrations
Illustrationer
1 Illustrations, unspecified
Dimensioner
234 x 183 x 15 mm
Vikt
318 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780735267602

Maya's Big Scene

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2021-02-02
224
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Maya's imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny picture book about leadership and fair play for fans of King Baby and Olivia.

Maya is a bossy, burgeoning playwright and loves to have the kids in her Mile End neighborhood bring her scenes to life. Her latest work, about a feminist revolution, is almost ready for public performance. But as her actors begin to express their costume preferences, Maya quickly learns that their visions may not match hers . . . and as both Director and Queen, Maya demands obedience and loyalty in her queendom of equality! But she soon realizes -- with the help of her friends and subjects -- that absolute bossiness corrupts absolutely!
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Maya's Big Scene
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 345 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Isabelle Arsenault