The Riviera House (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2022-07-07
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
198 x 126 x 22 mm
Vikt
320 g
ISBN
9780751576474

The Riviera House

a breathtaking and escapist historical romance set on the French Riviera - the perfect summer read

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-07-07
109
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The brand-new escapist summer read from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret! ONE UNFORGETTABLE SUMMER WILL UNLOCK A DECADES-OLD SECRET . . . 'A meticulously researched novel with a perfectly woven dual timeline . . . I think The Riviera House is her best book yet' KATHRYN HUGHES, bestselling author of The Letter FRENCH RIVIERA, PRESENT DAY When Remy discovers she's mysteriously inherited a house on the French Riviera, she drops everything to go there, desperately seeking answers. There, she's shocked to uncover a catalogue of the artwork known to have been stolen by the Nazis during WWII, but there's something oddly familiar about one of the paintings . . . PARIS, 1939 While working at the Louvre, bold and beautiful Eliane falls for talented painter Xavier. But when the Nazis occupy the city, Xavier leaves Eliane behind for the safety of England. Heartbroken, she throws herself into helping the resistance catalogue the priceless treasures the Nazis are stealing. But Eliane is playing a dangerous game, and soon realises she may have put her trust in the wrong person . . . As Remy questions everything she thought she knew about her family, in the past Eliane finds herself in real peril. Could it be that the Riviera house holds more secrets than either Remy or Eliane are ready to face? Set between war-torn Paris and the present day, The Riviera House is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Riviera House
  2. +
  3. The Paris Seamstress

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Paris Seamstress av Natasha Lester (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 234 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Natasha Lester

Recensioner i media

A powerful, heart-rending read * Woman's Own *

Övrig information

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oral, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth. For all the latest news from Natasha visit: www.natashalester.com.au Twitter: @Natasha_Lester Instagram: natashalester Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor