The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2023-04-13
Utmärkelser
Winner of RNA Historical Romantic Novel Award 2023 (UK)
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
28 x 184 x 126 mm
Vikt
295 g
ISBN
9780751582284

The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre

a breathtaking historical romance set in war-torn Paris

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-04-13
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Discover a breath-taking story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret A HIDDEN IDENTITY. A DANGEROUS LIE. A SECRET WAITING TO BE TOLD . . . 1943. War is raging, and after developing a successful propaganda campaign to recruit women into the workforce, Alix finds herself enlisted as a spy in America's fledgling intelligence organization, the Office of Strategic Services. Managing to make it through Vichy France before the Nazis close all borders, Alix is tasked with getting close to a Nazi who might be willing to help the Americans - but there's also a chance he's a double-agent. And then something goes terribly wrong. 1946. Determined to escape her dangerous past, Alix moves to Paris to work as a publicist for the yet-to-be-launched House of Christian Dior. But when a figure from her old life reappears and threatens to jeopardize her future, Alix realizes that she'll need to do something drastic to right the wrongs of the past . . . Set in war-torn Paris The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees. And keep your eyes peeled for Natasha's brand new story of passion, scandal and secrecy, The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard. Pre-order today! 'Natasha Lester dreamed up a brave, flawed, unbreakable heroine guided by her determination to survive and thrive no matter what. I was enthralled by this story and rooted for Alix every step of the way' DANIELA SACERDOTI, multi-million copy bestselling author
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 186 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Natasha Lester

Övrig information

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oral, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth. For all the latest news from Natasha visit: www.natashalester.com.au Twitter: @Natasha_Lester Instagram: natashalester Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor