The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard (häftad) NY
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2024-04-25
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
198 x 126 x 22 mm
Vikt
308 g
ISBN
9780751582291

The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard

a captivating story of love, betrayal and passion from the author of The Paris Secret

Häftad,  Engelska, 2024-04-25
140
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Vogue meets Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Natasha Lester's most compelling novel yet!' - Kate Quinn, author of, The Rose Code 'Brave, bold, and beautiful . . . I couldn't stop reading' - Kerri Maher, author of, The Paris Bookseller 'Natasha Lester at her best!' - Chanel Cleeton, author of, Next Year in Havana In November 1973, a legend vanished, leaving behind only a white silk dress and the question: what happened to Astrid Bricard? NEW YORK, 1970. Astrid Bricard is determined to change the fashion world forever and escape the legacy of being the daughter of Mizza Bricard, infamous muse to Christian Dior. But when she meets fellow designer Hawk Jones, they embark on a passionate love affair and she finds herself cast in the same role as her mother, her own talent ignored. Then, before she can make her own mark on the world of couture, she disappears . . . PRESENT DAY. Astrid's daughter Blythe holds what remains of her mother and grandmother's legacies, and she's desperate to weave together the tragedies of the past to create something beautiful. But when her journey takes her to Paris, she quickly discovers that there may be more to her mother's disappearance than she first thought, and she's left with the question: What really happened to Astrid Bricard? Set in the opulent world of luxury fashion, The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard is a heart-wrenching story of love, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 280 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Natasha Lester

Recensioner i media

Brave, bold, and beautiful . . . Natasha Lester's sentences blaze off the page, and I couldn't stop reading . . . an inspiring story of female vision and grit in the face of insurmountable odds. I absolutely loved it -- Kerri Maher, author of * The Paris Bookseller * Natasha Lester at her best! This spellbinding homage to fashion and feminism is a transporting, page-turning read. I could not put this book down -- Chanel Cleeton, author of * Next Year in Havana * Vogue meets Daisy Jones & The Six . . . stitches splashy fashion-world fun together with incisive observations about women's roles as muse and inspiration . . . Natasha Lester's most compelling novel yet! -- Kate Quinn, author of * The Rose Code * ... A powerhouse novel... with more dazzle than a '70s disco ball and a great deal of heart with more dazzle than a '70s disco ball and a great deal of heart * Christine Wells, author of, Sisters of the Resistance * Natasha Lester dazzles in her latest novel, a riveting, multi-generational story of love, loss, and reclaiming one's own power * Marie Benedict, NYT bestselling author of THE ONLY WOMAN IN THE ROOM and THE MITFORD AFFAIR * Natasha Lester has written a delicious page-turner of love, family, war, and passion, spiced with dishy tidbits about the groundbreaking celebrity designers who defined 1970s fashion. * JoAnn Ross, New York Times bestselling author of The Inheritance * ... A luscious and enthralling read... Natasha Lester has done it again with this dazzling story of fascinating historical detail, gorgeous writing, and strong, compelling heroines. * Madeline Martin, New York Times and International Bestselling Author * Oh-My-God. This book is amazing. * Renee Rosen, USA Today Bestselling Author of Fifth Avenue Glamour Girl *

Övrig information

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oral, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and in her spare time loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth. For all the latest news from Natasha visit: www.natashalester.com.au Twitter: @Natasha_Lester Instagram: natashalester Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor