Disappearance of Astrid Bricard (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Utgivningsdatum
2023-09-27
Förlag
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN
9780751582307

Disappearance of Astrid Bricard E-bok

a captivating story of love, betrayal and passion from the author of The Paris Secret

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2023-09-27
34
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Vogue meets Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Natasha Lester's most compelling novel yet!' - Kate Quinn, author of, The Rose Code'Brave, bold, and beautiful . . . I couldn't stop reading' - Kerri Maher, author of, The Paris Bookseller'Natasha Lester at her best!' - Chanel Cleeton, author of, Next Year in HavanaIn November 1973, a legend vanished, leaving behind only a white silk dress and the question: what happened to Astrid Bricard?NEW YORK, 1970. Astrid Bricard is determined to change the fashion world forever and escape the legacy of being the daughter of Mizza Bricard, infamous muse to Christian Dior. But when she meets fellow designer Hawk Jones, they embark on a passionate love affair and she finds herself cast in the same role as her mother, her own talent ignored. Then, before she can make her own mark on the world of couture, she disappears . . .PRESENT DAY. Astrid's daughter Blythe holds what remains of her mother and grandmother's legacies, and she's desperate to weave together the tragedies of the past to create something beautiful. But when her journey takes her to Paris, she quickly discovers that there may be more to her mother's disappearance than she first thought, and she's left with the question: What really happened to Astrid Bricard?Set in the opulent world of luxury fashion, The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard is a heart-wrenching story of love, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Natasha Lester