The Sister-in-Law (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2021-07-22
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
196 x 126 x 28 mm
Vikt
240 g
ISBN
9780751583731

The Sister-in-Law

An utterly gripping psychological thriller

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-07-22
137
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'I had to pick my jaw firmly up from the floor when I sadly finished this fantastic novel. I started reading it on Friday night and couldn't take myself away from it until the wee small hours. I was captivated from start until finish.' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS __________ 'You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.' She smiled. 'Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it's time to start being nice to me?' THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her . . . THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line . . . THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before. THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart. And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface. An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night. Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law: 'Wow wow wow . . . I could not put it down! A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner... My blood pressure was up the whole way though this!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'I give this book 5 stars, hands down! What a fantastically written thriller! I COULD NOT put this book down . . . Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen - PLOT TWIST! I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'What a book!... A powder keg - you just knew everything was going to blow, but you never knew when!' Robin Loves Reading, 5 STARS
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Sister-in-Law
  2. +
  3. As Good As Dead

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt As Good As Dead av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 232 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sue Watson

Övrig information

Sue Watson was a TV Producer at the BBC until she wrote her first book and was hooked. Now a USA Today bestselling author, Sue has written seventeen novels, and many have been translated into several languages. Sue is now exploring the darker side of life with her pulse-racing thrillers. Originally from Manchester, Sue now lives with her family in Worcestershire.