Millie's Fling (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
576
Utgivningsdatum
2006-12-01
Upplaga
New ed
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
200 x 130 x 40 mm
Vikt
380 g
ISBN
9780755332564

Millie's Fling

A feel-good, laugh out loud romantic novel

Häftad,  Engelska, 2006-12-01
137
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'A lovely uplifting read' Good Housekeeping He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling... When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved... What readers are saying about Millie's Fling: 'We are introduced to so many fabulous and believable characters throughout the story, who you really end up caring about. There are also some real laugh-out-loud moments. Beautiful, slushy and romantic!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I have to say that this is [Jill Mansell's] best yet - once I started reading it I couldn't put it down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'A wonderful book with such humour that I stopped reading only to laugh my head off. It's one of the best books I have ever owned' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Millie's Fling
  2. +
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses Paperback Box Set (5 books)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Court of Thorns and Roses Paperback Box Set (... av Sarah J Maas (mixed media product).

Köp båda 2 för 676 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jill Mansell

Recensioner i media

'A romantic romp full of larger than life characters' * <i>Express</i> * 'Right from the first page Mansell's novel takes off at a cracking pace and hardly allows a pause for breath until the final full stop is reached' * <i>Good Book Guide</i> *

Övrig information

'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red; 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde Jill Mansell started writing fiction while working in the NHS, after she read a magazine article that inspired her to join a local creative writing class. Since then she has written over twenty-five Sunday Times bestsellers. Her acclaimed novels include The Wedding of the Year, Promise Me, Should I Tell You?, And Now You're Back, It Started with a Secret and You and Me, Always. Jill's books have sold over 14.5 million copies worldwide. Jill lives in Bristol and for many years worked in the field of clinical neurophysiology. You'd think inventing characters and stories would be easier, but she can assure you it isn't. You can follow Jill on X @JillMansell, Facebook /OfficialJillMansell and Instagram @JillMansell