The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10) (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2011-07-21
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Illustratör/Fotograf
Maps
Illustrationer
Maps
Dimensioner
200 x 130 x 30 mm
Vikt
322 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780755353767

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

(2 röster)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2011-07-21
149
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children. What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)
  2. +
  3. Knife

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Knife av Salman Rushdie (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 378 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Simon Scarrow

Recensioner i media

Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' -- Bernard Cornwell Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice * Daily Express * A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy * The Times * Rollicking good fun * Mail on Sunday * A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff * Good Book Guide * Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best * Independent * [Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended * Historical Novels Review *

Övrig information

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently INVICTUS, BRITANNIA, BROTHERS IN BLOOD and THE BLOOD CROWS, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the gladiator novels ARENA and INVADER. Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow