Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder  (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
235
Utgivningsdatum
2013-06-25
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9780755399857

Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder E-bok

(1 röst)
E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2013-06-25
45
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. 'The slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerous' Observer Fans of Into the Water and The Couple Next Door will love The Silent Wife.Having nothing left to lose changes everything.Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it. Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle scores. When it becomes clear their affluent Chicago lifestyle could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows everything is at stake. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of...Shocking and compelling in equal measure, THE SILENT WIFE is a chilling portrayal of two people in turmoil and the lengths they will go to in order to protect themselves.'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian'Dark as hell and totally engrossing' Daily Mail'Fans of Gone Girl will love it' Sunday Mirror
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av A S A Harrison

  • Silent Wife

    A S A Harrison

    A chilling psychological thriller about a marriage, a way of life, and how far one woman will go to keep what is rightfully hers. Told in alternating voices, Harrison's novel is expertly plotted and reminiscent of "Gone Girl" and "T...

Övrig information

A.S.A. Harrison is the author of four non-fiction books. The Silent Wife is her debut novel, and she was at work on a new psychological thriller when she died in 2013. Harrison was married to the visual artist John Massey and lived in Toronto.