The Serpent and the Wings of Night (häftad) NY
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
592
Utgivningsdatum
2024-05-30
Förlag
Tor
Dimensioner
36 x 197 x 130 mm
Vikt
398 g
ISBN
9781035040957

The Serpent and the Wings of Night

Discover the stunning first book in the bestselling romantasy series Crowns of Nyaxia

Häftad,  Engelska, 2024-05-30
163
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss imorgon
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The Hunger Games meets vampires in the first book of the New York Times bestselling Crowns of Nyaxia series by Carissa Broadbent, a heart-wrenching, epic fantasy romance of dark magic and bloodthirsty intrigue. Human or vampire, the rules of survival are the same: never trust, never yield, and always always guard your heart. The adopted human daughter of the Nightborn vampire king, Oraya carved her place in a world designed to kill her. Her only chance to become something more than prey is entering the Kejari: a legendary tournament held by the goddess of death herself. But winning wont be easy, pitting Oraya against the most vicious warriors from all three vampire houses. To survive, she will be forced to make an alliance with a mysterious rival. Everything about Raihn is dangerous. He is a ruthless vampire, an efficient killer, an enemy to her fathers crown and her greatest competition. Yet, what terrifies Oraya most of all is that she finds herself oddly drawn to him. But theres no room for compassion in the Kejari and nothing more deadly than love . . . The Serpent and the Wings of Night is the first book in the Crowns of Nyaxia series, the New York Times bestselling TikTok sensation by Carissa Broadbent. It is followed by The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King. The Serpent and the Wings of Night was an instant No. 9 New York Times bestseller and USA Today bestseller on 06/12/23.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  2. +
  3. Everything I Know About Love

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Everything I Know About Love av Dolly Alderton (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 293 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Carissa Broadbent

Recensioner i media

An addictive enemies-to-lovers romance . . . Fans of dark romantasy wont want to miss this -- <i>Publishers Weekly</i>, Starred Review [A] haunting, action-packed political fantasy with a doomed romance at its center, full of heartbreak and intrigue -- <i>Library Journal</i>, Starred Review Carissa Broadbent's The Serpent & the Wings of Night has all the fun of A Court of Thorns and Roses, but it will also appeal to Twilight fans because vampires are at the centre of the novel * Insider * If you are a fan of dangerous fantasy worlds, bloodthirsty vampires, swoon-worthy romance and a completely terrifying deadly competition, The Serpent & the Wings of Night is going to be a book you will love * Book Briefs * Brace yourself for an emotional roller coaster packed with action, heart-wrenching romance, dark magic, and suspense -- <i>The Snug Bookworm</i> I read it in one sitting, in one night, and loved it. Carissa Broadbent just has a writing style that lets me fall into her books and not even notice how long I've been reading until hours later * Lauren's Bookshelf * Danger, intrigue and a hell of a lot of blood are splashed across the pages of Carissa Broadbents gripping fantasy romance -- <i>Bookpage</i> Unputdownable! -- <i>First For Women</i> This suspenseful, unputdownable novel is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games with a fantastical vampire twist! -- <i>Woman's World</i> Slow burn that pays off -- <i>Vulture</i>, 12 Romantasy Authors to Know

Övrig information

Carissa Broadbent has been concerning teachers and parents with mercilessly grim tales since she was roughly nine years old. Since then, her stories have gotten (slightly) less depressing and (hopefully a lot?) more readable. Today, she writes novels that blend epic fantasy plots with a heaping dose of romance. She lives with her husband, her son, one very badly behaved rabbit and one perpetually sceptical cat in Rhode Island.