The Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2023-08-03
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
23 x 184 x 116 mm
Vikt
235 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781399715324

The Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill

The romantic and uplifting read you won't want to miss

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-08-03
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'The sweetest, most delicious book . . . Such a gorgeous love story' Marian Keyes 'Funny and heartwarming with great characters' Reader review 5 stars 'Absolutely gorgeous, swoon worthy romance' Reader review 5 stars Second chances never go out of style... Sophy Stevens always thought she would have everything sorted by the time she was thirty. Instead, she is freshly fired, recently dumped and sleeping on her mum's sofa. So when her absent dad offers her a job at his vintage clothes shop in Primrose Hill, it's one she can't refuse. It will only be for a few months until she is back on her feet, after all. But the Vintage Dress Shop is more magical than she could have even imagined, full of preloved fashion from a 1950s wedding dress to the glittering gems sourced by jeweller Charles. In spite of herself, Sophy starts to fall in love with the store and the process of matching the perfect item with every customer. With each new treasure Sophy uncovers, she begins to wonder if, like these vintage clothes, the store is the key to her second chance... and then there's Charles, who might just end up mending her broken heart... Let Annie Darling sweep you off your feet with this heartwarming and romantic novel, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Phillipa Ashley. Everyone is falling in love with Annie Darling: 'Heartwarming and compelling. A wonderful read which was difficult to put down... Great characters and a lovely romantic story which touches the heart' Reader review 5 stars 'The most uplifting, sumptuously indulgent, romantic joy of a book... It tugged all my heartstrings and held me captive until the last, perfect page' Cressida McLaughlin 'An absolute delight! I also loved the debonair love interest... It was so nice to see someone pick themselves up and rise from the ashes in such beautiful surroundings surrounded by all these amazing clothes, I loved it!' Reader review 5 stars 'This is the feel good book you must read... With an array of fabulous characters and the perfect ending that made me squeal with delight this warm and charming story will have you enchanted' Nina Pottell
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill
  2. +
  3. Knife

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Knife av Salman Rushdie (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 366 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Annie Darling

Övrig information

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. She is the author of the Bookshop of Lonely Hearts series, published by HarperCollins.