Good Girl, Bad Blood (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2020-04-30
Förlag
Electric Monkey
Dimensioner
130 x 197 x 27 mm
Vikt
305 g
ISBN
9781405297752
Good Girl, Bad Blood (häftad)

Good Girl, Bad Blood

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2020-04-30
106
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
The New York Times best-selling, brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER IS THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020 "Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch.... - Guardian Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way& and this time EVERYONE is listening. But will she find him before it's too late? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale Praise for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: 'A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions 'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 'Twisty and compelling' - Fiona Noble, Bookseller
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Good Girl, Bad Blood
  2. +
  3. As Good As Dead

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt As Good As Dead av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 197 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian Good Girl, Bad Blood made the Children's and YA Sunday Times list on 5th May 2020 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end', Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions 'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization', Peter James, no. 1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise', Laura Steven, author of award-winning The Exact Opposite of Okay 'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'Twisty and compelling', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller '"Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch.... - Guardian', The Guardian

Övrig information

Holly Jackson is the bestselling author of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - the critically-acclaimed no.1 debut of 2019. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. Good Girl, Bad Blood is the thrilling sequel to A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. You can follow Holly @HoJay92