As Good As Dead (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
576
Utgivningsdatum
2021-08-05
Förlag
Electric Monkey
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 34 mm
Vikt
406 g
ISBN
9781405298605

As Good As Dead

(4 röster)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-08-05
108
  • Skickas från oss imorgon
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
THE THIRD AND FINAL THRILLING BOOK IN THE BESTSELLING AND AWARD-WINNING A GOOD GIRLS GUIDE TO MURDER TRILOGY. Soon to be a major BBC series! A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020 and shortlisted for the Waterstones Childrens Book Prize 2020 Pip Fitz-Amobi is haunted by the way her last investigation ended. Soon shell be leaving for Cambridge University but then another case finds her . . . and this time its all about Pip. Pip is used to online death threats, but theres one that catches her eye, someone who keeps asking: who will look for you when youre the one who disappears? And its not just online. Pip has a stalker who knows where she lives. The police refuse to act and then Pip finds connections between her stalker and a local serial killer. The killer has been in prison for six years, but Pip suspects that the wrong man is behind bars. As the deadly game plays out, Pip realises that everything in Little Kilton is finally coming full circle. If Pip doesnt find the answers, this time she will be the one who disappears . . . A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is The New York Times No.1 bestselling YA crime thriller and WINNER of The British Book Awards' Children's Book of the Year 2020. SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020 Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying,Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. As Good As Dead
  2. +
  3. Good Girl, Bad Blood

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Good Girl, Bad Blood av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 216 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av As Good As Dead. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Det bästa mysteriet jag någonsin läst!
    Hanna Birk, 13 mars 2023

    Så många känslor packade i en liten bok. Kunde aldrig förutspå vad som skulle hända - helt sjuk och vriden men sååååå bra. Älskar hela serien :)

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Holly Jackson

Recensioner i media

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian As Good As Dead is a phenomenal YA mystery that deserves to be one of the books of the year and provides a stellar finale to a knockout series." Nerd Daily 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions 'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'That ending! Pure genius' Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay 'Twisty and compelling' Fiona Noble, Bookseller "As Good As Dead is a phenomenal YA mystery that deserves to be one of the books of the year and provides a stellar finale to a knockout series." Nerd Daily

Övrig information

Holly Jackson is the international bestselling author of the YA crime series: A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER, which has sold millions of copies and is being adapted into a major television show. Dont miss her bestselling standalone novel FIVE SURVIVE and look out for THE REAPPEARANCE OF RACHEL PRICE, coming soon! Follow Holly on TikTok @hojax92 and Instagram @HoJay92