Back Up Man (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3 (0.0 MB)
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Cathleen McCarron
Utgivningsdatum
2023-01-19
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN
9781405952873

Back Up Man Ljudbok

The hilarious and heartwarming brand new romcom perfect for fans of The Flatshare

Ljudbok,  Engelska, 2023-01-19
193
Billigast på PriceRunner
Lyssna i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Brought to you by Penguin.They made a pact to marry at thirty.The problem? Euan's nowhere to be found.Can Anya track down her back up man . . . ?Shortly after her 29th birthday, Anya Mackie finds herself single, homeless and jobless. Well-meaning friends and family rally round, but she's soon stuck in a flatshare with Cold Claire and Weird Richard, and babysitting Glasgow's most unappealing twins. But when Anya stumbles on the pact she made with high school crush, Euan Carrick, where they promised to marry if they were still single at thirty, she thinks it's a lifeline. Until Anya discovers that Euan hasn't been seen for a decade.Grudgingly accepting the help (and car!) of handsome-but-emotionally-unavailable Jamie Kildare - another blast from Anya's past, with his own mysterious reasons for tracking down their old school pal, the pair set off across the country to find Anya's back-up-man.In the age of social media and blue ticks, how could Euan have disappeared?Will he even remember their pact?And are some things just better left in the past . . . ?The Back Up Man is a hilariously romantic tale of mishaps and matrimony, love and long shots, foibles and friendship, that may make you text that old school boyfriend of yours . . .Praise for Phoebe Luckhurst:'Entertaining, endearing, and truly unique. Found myself wincing and laughing with familiarity' Emma Gannon'The year's most original rom-com' Elle'Hilarious' Evening Standard'Nostalgic, pitch perfect' Cressida McLaughlin'Funny and compelling from page one' Lucy Vine(c)2023 Phoebe Luckhurst (P)2023 Penguin Audio
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Phoebe Luckhurst

  • The Lock In

    Phoebe Luckhurst

    Do you fondly remember messaging your crush on MSN after school? Miss those shoes that never recovered from the sticky floors of your hometown nightclub? And can't stand your spare-room housemate after lockdown?! Then escape with this year's most ...

  • Lock In

    Phoebe Luckhurst

    SHORTLISTED for the 2022 Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic FictionSHORTLISTED for the Comedy Women in Print Prize AN OLD LOVE. A STUCK DOOR. AND THE MORNING AFTER THE NIGHT BEFORE . . .THE FUNNIEST ROM COM OF THE YEAR!COSMOPOLITAN'S BES...