Blueeyedboy (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
528
Utgivningsdatum
2010-07-06
Förlag
Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN
9781407056289
Blueeyedboy (e-bok)

Blueeyedboy E-bok

the second in a trilogy of dark, chilling and witty psychological thrillers from bestselling author Joanne Harris

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2010-07-06
78
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Captivating, complex and compellingly intense, this psychological thriller from international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susan Hill, Nicci French and Val McDermid. Brilliantly written, expertly plotted and ingeniously structured...with its fair share of plot twists and unreliable narrators, this is one book that will not let you go...

''Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking'' -- The Times
''An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me'' -- Daily Express
''Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility'' -- Mail on Sunday
''Joanne Harris never fails to deliver'' -- ***** Reader review
''A story superbly told with a brilliant, totally unexpected, twist at the end. Made my blood run cold!'' -- ***** Reader review
''I couldn''t put this one down!'' -- ***** Reader review
''An enthralling read'' -- ***** Reader review
''I read this book in two days; I just couldn''t put it down'' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************

FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOANNE HARRIS COMES THIS GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER...

Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child; timid and dull. But Blue was his mother''s favourite. And he was a murderer.

blueeyedboy is a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously dysfunctional family, a blind child prodigy, and a serial murderer who is not who he seems.

Told through a series of anonymous posts on the internet, this is a thriller that makes creative use of all the multiple personalities, disguise and mind games that are offered by playing out a life online.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Joanne Harris