The Lake (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-02-22
Förlag
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Översättare
Charlotte Barslund
Dimensioner
199 x 186 x 25 mm
Vikt
266 g
ISBN
9781408870686

The Lake

Häftad,  Engelska, 2018-02-22
111
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurardttir The skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside. The womans identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing... After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force. It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence. A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Lake
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 160 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

The best Danish crime fiction in years. We are already looking forward to the next book in the series * Lars Kepler * Enough twists and turns for even the most fervent of thriller fans * Irish Times, on The Hanging * Delicately crafted, and supremely atmospheric * Daily Mail, on The Hanging * Serious, complex novel by a Danish brother and sister raises disturbing issues * The Times, on The Hanging * Terrific A rattle-paced, twisty thriller. I can't wait for the next in the series * Saga, on The Girl in the Ice * Spine-tingling * Tatler, on The Girl in the Ice *

Övrig information

Lotte and Sren Hammer are a sister and brother from Denmark. Younger sister Lotte worked as a nurse after finishing her training in 1977 and her brother Sren was a trained teacher and a lecturer at the Copenhagen University College of Engineering. After Sren moved into the house where Lotte lived with her family in 2004 they began writing crime novels together. To date, they have written five books in this series. The Lake is the fourth. Translated from the Danish by Charlotte Barslund. Charlotte translates Scandinavian novels and plays; recent work includes The Son by Jo Nesbo, The Wildwitch series by Lene Kaaberbl, Im Travelling Alone by Samuel Bjork, A Fairy Tale by Jonas T. Bengtsson, The Arc of the Swallow and The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan, Retribution, Trophy and When the Dead Awaken by Steffen Jacobsen, Machine and The Brummstein by Peter Adolphsen, and Pierced, Burned and Scarred by Thomas Enger. hammerhammer.com