Moxie (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2017-09-21
Förlag
Hodder Children's Books
Dimensioner
197 x 129 x 22 mm
Vikt
242 g
ISBN
9781444940633

Moxie

as seen on Netflix

Häftad,  Engelska, 2017-09-21
125
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
MOXIE movie launching on NETFLIX on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler. 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!' Zoella '... this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl!' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules. Viv's mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the '90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother's past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution. TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism 'MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!' AMY POEHLER Also by Jennifer Mathieu: The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars - two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality. Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own - if only she can find the courage to fight for it. Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Moxie
  2. +
  3. Reckless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Reckless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 261 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jennifer Mathieu

Recensioner i media

Vivian Carter and Moxie are strong and smart and so, so inspiring. She is my new hero and this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl * Jennifer Niven, author of All The Bright Places * Moxie is YA lit at its most rock'n'roll. A must read for all riot grrrls. * NME * A feminist call-to-arms for next gen riot grrls everywhere * The Bookseller * Moxie is a brilliant novel about real girls kicking ass... an inspiring read that brings feminism to girls and boys in a brilliantly fun way. * Buzzfeed UK * I couldn't help but feel empowered * Wishes on Eyelashes blog * An extremely readable and inspiring story of a fight for justice. * The School Librarian * Vivian Carter and Moxie are strong and smart and so, so inspiring. She is my new hero and this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl * Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places * A feminist call-to-arms for next gen riot grrls everywhere * The Bookseller * Moxie is a brilliant novel about real girls kicking ass... an inspiring read that brings feminism to girls and boys in a brilliantly fun way. * Buzzfeed UK *

Övrig information

Jennifer Mathieu was born on the East Coast of America, to a mom from Cuba and a dad from Chile. Jennifer teaches English to middle and high schoolers in Texas, where she now lives with her husband, son and rescue dog. She used to make her own zine, and is writing about all her favourite things in Moxie - punk rock, lady rights, the 90s, zines, Texas, and an interesting female protagonists. She writes contemporary YA fiction that treats teens like real people. www.jennifermathieu.com twitter: @jenmathieu Instagram: @authorjenmathieu Facebook: writerjennifermathieu