What Would Mary Berry Do? (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2014-07-31
Upplaga
Main Market Ed.
Förlag
Pan Books
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
203 x 127 x 25 mm
Vikt
468 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
404:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781447253495

What Would Mary Berry Do?

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2014-07-31
347
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'A laugh on every page' - Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do?' Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls . . . Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling souffle that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour? **This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature.**
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. What Would Mary Berry Do?
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 487 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Sandy

Recensioner i media

A laugh on every page * Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe * This book is a sheer delight. Funny, warm and a real page turner * Katie Fforde, bestselling author of The Perfect Match * Wonderfully warm ... a delicious treat * Vanessa Greene, bestselling author of The Vintage Tea Cup Club * I recommend you devour it immediately * Kirsty Greenwood, bestselling author of Yours Truly * A serious chocolate cake of a book: classic, delicious, dangerously moreish, and made with heaps of love. Fantastic. * Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games * A laugh-out-loud story * Prima Baby and Pregnancy *

Övrig information

Claire Sandy lives in Surrey with a husband and a daughter and loves lots of things, such as baking, reading, writing, eating, chatting about matters of global importance with her daughter, dressing up her dog and inventing new things to do with gin. She's worked at many things - advertising, radio jingles, a wool shop - and thanks her lucky stars that writing What Would Mary Berry Do? involved every single item on her list of loved things. She is also the author of A Very Big House in the Country, Snowed in for Christmas and A Not Quite Perfect Family.