Love Songs for Sceptics (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Nicky Diss
Utgivningsdatum
2020-04-30
Förlag
Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN
9781471191879
Love Songs for Sceptics (ljudbok)

Love Songs for Sceptics Ljudbok

A laugh-out-loud love story you won't want to miss!

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2020-04-30
224
Laddas ned direkt
Lyssna i vår app för iPhone och iPad
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
A fantastic debut from a HILARIOUS and brilliantly ORIGINAL NEW VOICE in women's fiction . . . ';I loved it. It's an absolute joy . . . I finished the book with a huge smile on my face' BETH O'LEARY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare';A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice I laughed and cried in abundance!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling authorMy brother's getting married in a few weeks and asked for help picking a song for his first dance. I suggested Kiss's ';Love's a Slap in the Face'.It didn't go down well.When she was a teenager, Zo Frixos fell in love with Simon Baxter, her best friend and the boy next door. But his family moved to America before she could tell him how she felt and, like a scratched record, she's never quite moved on. Now, almost twenty years later, Simon is heading back to London, newly single and as charming as ever . . .But as obstacles continue to get in her way Simon's perfect ex-girlfriend,her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding, and an obnoxious publicist determined to ruinher career Zo begins to wonder whether, after all these years, she and Simon just aren't meant to be.What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, yourfirst love isnt always allits cracked up to be? What if, insteadZo and Simon areforever destined to shuffle around their feelings for each other, never quite getting the steps right . . .With a smart, relatable central character and razor-sharp wit,Love Songs for Scepticsis perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lucy Vine and Lindsey Kelk.';Brilliantly written, Love Songs for Sceptics is warm, engaging and so funny. I am officially a huge fan and cant wait for more from Christina'LUCY VINE ';Christina is a breath of fresh air, and her book throbs with fun and sentiment. A wry modern eye and a sparkling debut' JULIET ASHTON, author of The Sunday Lunch Club Engaging, relatable and brilliantly funny! JOANNA BOLOURI, author ofRelight My Fire ';An exciting new talent. Funny, sharp and real it'll make your heart sing'LAURA KEMP, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of KindnessI loved this book. Christina's debut is funny, relatable, and smart. And also made me hungry for Greek food! CATHERINE BENNETTO, author ofHow Not to Fall in Love Actually
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Christina Pishiris

  • This Is (Not) a Love Song

    Christina Pishiris

    Love Is All You Need - oder doch eher: Love Is A Battlefield? Neben der Musik gab es für Zoë immer nur eine Liebe: Simon, ihren besten Freund. Aber bevor sie es ihm sagen konnte, zog er weg - und Zoë blieb wie eine zerkratzte Schallplatte an ihren...