Before I Let You Go (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-10-18
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 31 mm
Vikt
260 g
ISBN
9781472247292

Before I Let You Go

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2018-10-18
137
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leatherbound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears... As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict - a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for? What readers are saying about the stunning Before I Let You Go... 'One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years' Diane Chamberlain 'A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible' Luanne Rice 'A heartrending tale...captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters' Publishers Weekly 'Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart' Patti Callahan Henry 'A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book' Vanessa Carnevale, AU 'Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough' Heather Hill, UK 'Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful' Tilly Tennant, UK 'Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner' Zara Stoneley, UK 'Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories' Rachel Dove, UK
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Before I Let You Go
  2. +
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Court of Thorns and Roses av Sarah J Maas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 251 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Kelly Rimmer

Recensioner i media

A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible -- Luanne Rice A heartrending tale . . . captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters * Publishers Weekly * One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years -- Diane Chamberlain Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart -- Patti Callahan Henry Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful -- Tilly Tennant Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner -- Zara Stoneley A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book -- Vanessa Carnevale Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough -- Heather Hill Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories -- Rachel Dove Praise for Kelly Rimmer * - * I couldn't put it down ... I got teary eyed quite a few times. It's a beautiful story * One Hopeless Romantics Booklandia Blog on When I Lost You * A celebration of love ...I was devastated when it ended * Big Little Sister on When I Lost You * I loved When I Lost You, it was full of deep raw emotion and had me hooked until the end * That Thing She Reads on When I Lost You * I fell in love with this amazing book after the first sentence and would read it all over again. A wonderful mixture of emotions, real love, secrets, laughter and sadness * Skys Book Corner * I was hooked right from the start, and it was just the most beautiful portrayal of falling in love I've ever read. It's the type of love you dream of and want for yourself... Kelly Rimmer has done an outstanding job with Me Without You, it's engaging, it warmed my heart to the very core, and then tore it out and stomped all over it. ... Me Without You is an unforgettable tale that I couldn't recommend more. 5/5 * GirlsLovetoRead.com * Me Without You is the beautiful, moving story of Callum and Lilah and they turned me into a complete emotional wreck. I loved the banter and the chemistry between them both right from the first, brilliant chapter and then as the book went on, it warmed and broke my heart all at the same time... It's an incredible novel * Reviewed the Book * It's been a while since I've read a book that made me 'ugly cry'. You know what I mean... big, fat tears rolling down your cheeks leaving you with eyes so puffy you look like you've had an allergic reaction. Think Claire Danes in... well... pretty much any role she's ever been in. Kelly Rimmer's Me Without You certainly broke that dry spell... a heartbreaker of a book that has great characters and a gut-wrenching ending that left me feeling a weird mix of bereft and yet hopeful * JudgingCovers.co.uk * There's not much I can say without giving the story away, other than how much I adore Callum and Lilah. Their love story is so genuine and heartfelt... This book is beautifully written, and I found myself highlighting like crazy throughout. I highly recommend this book, but I must warn you, it's one that will make you cry * Mrs Leifs Blog *

Övrig information

Kelly Rimmer is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels, including The Secret Daughter and The Things We Cannot Say. She's sold more than one million books, and her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages. Kelly lives in rural Australia with her family and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil.