The Oceans Between Us (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2019-10-17
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
197 x 129 x 28 mm
Vikt
316 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781472257963

The Oceans Between Us

A gripping and heartwrenching novel of a mother's search for her lost child during WW2

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-10-17
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel. For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me by Lesley Pearse. A woman is found wandering injured in London after an air raid. She remembers nothing of who she is. Only that she has lost something very precious. As the little boy waits in the orphanage, he hopes his mother will return. But then he finds himself on board a ship bound for Australia, the promise of a golden life ahead, and wonders: how will she find him in a land across the oceans? In Perth, a lonely wife takes in the orphaned child. But then she discovers the secret of his past. Should she keep quiet? Or tell the truth and risk losing the boy who has become her life? This magnificent, moving novel, set in London and Australia, is testament to the strength of the human spirit and the enduring power of love.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Oceans Between Us
  2. +
  3. Knife

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Knife av Salman Rushdie (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 366 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Gill Thompson

Recensioner i media

"A warm-hearted tale of love, loss and indefatigable human spirit"--Kathryn Hughes, author of The Secret

Övrig information

Gill Thompson is an English lecturer who completed an MA in Creative Writing at Chichester University. Her novels THE OCEANS BETWEEN US and THE CHILD ON PLATFORM ONE were both digital bestsellers and have been highly acclaimed. She lives with her family in West Sussex and teaches English to college students.