City Of Savages (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-02
Upplaga
Reprint
Förlag
S&s/saga Press
Dimensioner
208 x 140 x 28 mm
Vikt
363 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781481410311
City Of Savages (häftad)

City Of Savages

Häftad,  Engelska, 2016-02-02
218
  • Specialorder (osäker tillgång). Skickas från oss inom 11-20 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
  • Ladda ned och lyssna i Bokus Reader.
    392
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
"Red Dawn meets Escape from New York and The Hunger Games" (Booklist) in an action-packed dystopian fantasy filled with "prose [that] is gorgeous and brilliant" and "tells a satisfyingly dark tale through alternating the two sisters' points of view" (VOYA, starred review).

It's been nearly two decades since the Red Allies first attacked New York, and Manhattan is now a prisoner-of-war camp, ruled by Rolladin and her brutal, impulsive warlords. For Skyler Miller, Manhattan is a cage that keeps her from the world beyond the city's borders. But for Sky's younger sister, Phee, the POW camp is a dangerous playground of possibility, and the only home she'd ever want.

When Sky and Phee discover their mom's hidden journal from the war's outbreak, they both realize there's more to Manhattan—and their mother—than either of them had ever imagined. And after a group of strangers arrives at the annual POW census, the girls begin to uncover the island's long-kept secrets. The strangers hail from England, a country supposedly destroyed by the Red Allies, and Rolladin's lies about Manhattan's captivity begin to unravel.

Hungry for the truth, the sisters set a series of events in motion that end in the death of one of Rolladin's guards. Now they're outlaws, forced to join the strange Englishmen on an escape mission through Manhattan. Their flight takes them into subways haunted by cannibals, into the arms of a sadistic cult in the city's Meatpacking District and, through the pages of their mom's old journal, into the island's dark and shocking past.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. City Of Savages
  2. +
  3. One Day

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt One Day av David Nicholls (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 357 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lee Kelly

  • Criminal Magic

    Lee Kelly

    In Lee Kelly's newest fantasy novel, two young sorcerers experiment with magic and mobsters in 1920s Prohibition when a new elixir is created that turns their lives upside down. Washington, DC, 1926. Sorcery opponents have succeeded in passing the...

  • With Regrets

    Lee Kelly

    With Regrets , from author Lee Kelly, is equal parts Big Little Lies and Bird Box , a suburban drama wrapped in a 24-hour survival story at the end of the world, perfect for fans of David Koepp's Aurora. Seven courses, seven guests, twenty-four ho...