Criminal Magic (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-02
Förlag
S&s/saga Press
Dimensioner
213 x 147 x 36 mm
Vikt
499 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781481410335
Criminal Magic (inbunden)

Criminal Magic

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2016-02-02
371
  • Specialorder (osäker tillgång). Skickas från oss inom 11-20 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
In Lee Kelly's newest fantasy novel, two young sorcerers experiment with magic and mobsters in 1920s Prohibition when a new elixir is created that turns their lives upside down.

Washington, DC, 1926. Sorcery opponents have succeeded in passing the 18th Amendment, but the Prohibition of magic has only invigorated the city's underworld. Smuggling rings carry magic contraband in from the coast. Sorcerers cast illusions to aid mobsters' crime sprees. Gangs have even established "magic havens,” secret venues where the public can lose themselves in immersive magic and consume a mind-bending, highly addictive elixir known as "the sorcerer's shine.”

Joan Kendrick, a young sorcerer from the backwoods of Norfolk County, accepts an offer to work for DC's most notorious crime syndicate, The Shaw Gang, when her family's home is repossessed. Alex Danfrey, first-year Federal Prohibition Unit trainee with a complicated past and talents of his own, becomes tapped to go undercover and infiltrate the Shaws. When Joan meets Alex at the Shaws' magic haven, she discovers a confidante in her fellow partner and he begins to fall under her spell. But when a new breed of the addictive sorcerer's shine is created within the walls of the magic haven, Joan and Alex are forced to question their allegiances as they become pitted against one another in a dangerous, heady game of cat-and-mouse.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Criminal Magic
  2. +
  3. To Paradise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt To Paradise av Hanya Yanagihara (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 420 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lee Kelly

  • City Of Savages

    Lee Kelly

    "Red Dawn meets Escape from New York and The Hunger Games" (Booklist) in an action-packed dystopian fantasy filled with "prose [that] is gorgeous and brilliant" and "tells a satisfyingly dark tale through alternating the t...

  • With Regrets

    Lee Kelly

    With Regrets , from author Lee Kelly, is equal parts Big Little Lies and Bird Box , a suburban drama wrapped in a 24-hour survival story at the end of the world, perfect for fans of David Koepp's Aurora. Seven courses, seven guests, twenty-four ho...