The Favourite Sister (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
512
Utgivningsdatum
2019-09-05
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 30 mm
Vikt
360 g
ISBN
9781509839971
The Favourite Sister (häftad)

The Favourite Sister

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-09-05
124
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
From the author of the bestselling Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knolls thriller, The Favourite Sister, which follows a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers and Caroline Kepnes' You. Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One of the most popular shows on American national television, its fiercely competitive cast of five self-made women are defined by their success, beauty and ruthless drive to reach the top by whatever means necessary. The Courtney sisters rivalry goes skin deep despite the blossoming business they have built together that helps disadvantaged women in Morocco. Harbouring bitter jealousies and dark secrets about their manufactured screen lives theyre joined by three other hyper-competitive women who all have their own agendas. And the latest season promises sparks to fly in the quest for even higher ratings. Vicious backstabbing, scathing social media attacks and finely-tuned scripting draw in the viewing public every week, all orchestrated by the shows omnipotent producers. But even they dont know that season four will end in murder . . .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Favourite Sister
  2. +
  3. To Paradise

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt To Paradise av Hanya Yanagihara (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 173 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jessica Knoll

Recensioner i media

Knife-sharp and enthralling, Jessica Knolls The Favorite Sister is as bold and smart and audacious a novel about women and ambition as you could hope for. A more-than-worthy follow-up to Luckiest Girl Alive, it proves Knoll is a literary force to be reckoned with -- Megan Abbott You'll be seeing this pink umbrella on beaches everywhere this summer * Elle * The unexpected and unpredictable twists and surprising revelations will delight suspense fans * Library Journal * Picture a fictional feminist reality TV show that's basically The Real Housewives of Startup Boardrooms. We find out early that one of the five castmates is dead, but we have no idea who did it, or why. This is the kind of soapy, hilariously vicious book you'll gobble up in one sitting * Marie Claire * In the end, murder seems inevitable. Season 4 will end with a bang, and there will be blood . . . salaciously entertaining * Kirkus Reviews * Knoll's novel is most notable as a potent take down of a reality-show-obsessed culture that seeks out the spotlight rather than harder truths * Publishers Weekly * We don't want to give too much away, but you won't be able to put this one down no matter how good the water looks * Good Housekeeping * A twisty, sexy thriller, jam-packed with wit and snark * Glamour * A binge-worthy beach read complete with the provocative twists and turns of a whodunit * USA Today * Engrossing . . . deliciously savage and wildly entertaining * People *

Övrig information

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan and the articles editor at SELF, and has also written articles for the New York Times. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband. She is also the author of Luckiest Girl Alive.