The Wife Between Us (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-07-28
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for Big Book Awards: Page-Turners Award 2018 (UK)
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
197 x 131 x 23 mm
Vikt
252 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9781509842834

The Wife Between Us

A Richard & Judy Book Club Pick and Shocking Romantic Thriller

Häftad,  Engelska, 2018-07-28
129
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
A Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller, The Wife Between Us is a shocking romantic thriller with twists you won't see coming. From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekannen, the duo behind The Golden Couple. 'A fiendishly clever thriller . . . This one will keep you guessing' Anita Shreve, bestselling author of The Stars are Fire Marrying a man with a past was always going to come with problems but you never expect to become the focus of another womans obsession. Nellie just wanted to live the life shed always dreamed about with Richard. But who is his ex-wife, Vanessa? Nellie thinks she knows everything about his previous marriage. That it was a disaster, plain and simple. But, as secrets are unearthed, she starts to think that maybe there is more to the wife before her . . . Only one thing is certain. She is not who you think she is. 'Gobsmacking' Daily Mail 'Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down' Glamour
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Wife Between Us
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 178 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

It's easy to see why Steven Spielberg has snapped up the film rights to this book, which is an original take on a winning formula . . . The small twists and turns of the plot are riveting but the pivotal surprise is gobsmacking. * Daily Mail * A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter, author of <i>Pretty Girls</i> A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read! -- Lauren Weisberger, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Devil Wears Prada</i> Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train will adore this classy domestic noir set in New York . . . it has a humdinger of a twist which I didn't see coming . . . the result is a fast-paced and hugely enjoyable thriller * Sunday Express * Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down * Glamour * The Wife Between Us delivers a whipsmart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it -- Gilly Macmillan,<i> New York Times </i>bestselling author of <i>What She Knew</i> A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing. -- Anita Shreve, author of <i>The Stars are Fire</i> In this twisty fast-paced thriller nothing is quite as it seems. Brilliant * Sunday Mirror * With shocking twists, this intricate thriller proves all is not what it seems for the discarded first wife and the woman about to marry her ex. Addictive * Woman & Home * A scorned woman obsesses over her younger replacement . . . you may think you've heard this one before, there are surprises in store . . . fabulously twisty * Good Housekeeping *

Övrig information

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her masters in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. The Wife Between Us is her first novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarahs editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.