The Worst Class in the World (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
6-9 år
Antal sidor
176
Utgivningsdatum
2020-05-14
Förlag
Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Medarbetare
Parekh, Rikin (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Rikin Parekh
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 14 mm
Vikt
180 g
ISBN
9781526611833

The Worst Class in the World

Häftad,  Engelska, 2020-05-14
126
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases a great cheer-up book The Guardian HILARIOUS! Proper laughs! Pamela Butchart ______________________________ A laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry. According to head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt, 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it. But Stanley and Manjit didnt LITERALLY mean to make their whole class sick with homemade biscuits. And they definitely didnt LITERALLY mean for Manjits dog Killer to eat their teachers shoes or for Bruce Bingleys rat to escape. These things just happened even though they had a FOOLPROOF plan. You see, 4B may be the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. But you wouldnt want to be anywhere else. Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these books are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Worst Class in the World
  2. +
  3. Heartstopper Volume 1

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Heartstopper Volume 1 av Alice Oseman (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 175 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

This is LITERALLY the funniest book I've read this year! Fabulous cast of characters, brilliant pace and energetic illustrations. What more could you want? * NetGalley reviewer * 4B may be the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD but this is the BEST new funny book I've read this year. It is LITERALLY amazing. So amazing that I swallowed the book in one big gulp ... It's fast-paced, fun, and packed full of high jinks and the most hilarious artwork EVER. NEXT BOOK, PLEASE * NetGalley reviewer * HILARIOUS! Proper laughs! * Pamela Butchart * The Worst Class in the World is brilliantly illustrated by Rikin Parekh, whose clever black and white drawings throughout the book bring to life every awful aspect of the Worst Class in the World, literally! * ReadingZone * This tale is a celebration of learning and friendship, bolstered by Rikin Parekhs chaotic illustrations, that will cheer children up and get them looking forward to returning to school and getting up to mischief with their friends in the not-too-distant future * Teach Primary * Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases, Joanna Nadins The Worst Class in the World, illustrated with grubby glee by Rikin Parekh, is a great cheer-up book -- Imogen Russel Williams * The Guardian * Children missing the friendship, fun and chaos of the school day can dive back in by reading The Worst Class in the World [...] Bestselling author Joanna Nadin brings together a lovable cast of characters, skilfully drawn by illustrator Rikin Parekh, in this book packed with laugh-out-loud moments * Scotsman * LITERALLY, one of the most hilarious books I have read in a long time. []This engaging, laugh-out-loud story is all wonderfully enhanced, from start to finish, by fabulous illustrations by Rikin Parekh, that bring the characters personalities' completely to life. Joyous and silly, this is perfect for those looking for a chapter book to read as a newly independent reader and would be utterly charming as a book to read with a whole class to bring laughter to storytime * Reading Zone * Superbly illustrated throughout, the lively black-and-white drawings bring the zany characters and their chaotic antics to life. Fast-paced and funny, it is bursting with hilarious catchphrases and laugh-out-loud exploits * BookTrust *

Övrig information

Joanna Nadin A former broadcast journalist and special adviser to the Prime Minister, since leaving politics Joanna Nadin has written more than 70 books for children, teenagers and adults, including the award-winning Penny Dreadful series, the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy, and the Carnegie-nominated Joe All Alone, which is now a BAFTA-winning BBC drama series. She has won the Fantastic Book Award and the Surrey Book Award, has been twice-nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal. As well as writing, Joanna has a doctorate in young adult literature and lectures in creative writing at Bath Spa University and for Bloomsbury, as well as freelancing as a speechwriter. Rikin Parekh studied art at the Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. He has since worked designing monsters for the film industry and selling books for a national chain. He currently works with year fives in a London primary school inspiring children to draw their own monsters. A major film buff and Marvel aficionado boasting a collection of over 300 Spider-Man comics, when hes not drawing youll probably find him at the cinema or at Comic Con.