Music for the Dead and Resurrected (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Bloomsbury Poetry
Music for the Dead and Resurrected (häftad)

Music for the Dead and Resurrected

Häftad, Engelska, 2022-04-28
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL GRIFFIN PRIZE A NEW YORK TIMES BEST POETRY BOOK OF 2020 Music for the Dead and Resurrected captures the complexity of living in the shadows of imperial force, of the vulnerability of bodies, of seeing with more than the eyes. Valzhyna Mort's work is characterised by a memorial sensibility that honours those lost to the violences of nation states. In Music for the Dead and Resurrected the poet offers us a body of work which balances political import with serious play. There are few poets writing with such an intuitive sense of the balance between arcane and contemporary currents in poetry. Mort's lines are timeless, finely honed to last beyond a single lifetime.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Music for the Dead and Resurrected
  2. +
  3. Atlas: The Story Of Pa Salt

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Atlas: The Story Of Pa Salt av Lucinda Riley, Harry Whittaker (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 334 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Valzhyna Mort

Recensioner i media

[A] striking study of what Belarus can teach the world about state violence, collective memory, and the role of poetry in fighting tyranny . . . [Mort] captures, through language, the contours of dissent. Soviet monuments remain upright in Minsk, like concrete odes to terror, repression, and silence. And yet Music for the Dead and the Resurrected feels like its own monument, not only to Belarusians but also to victims of state violence around the world * New Yorker *

Övrig information

Valzhyna Mort is a poet and translator born in Minsk, Belarus, and she writes in English and Belarusian. She is the author of three poetry collections, Factory of Tears, Collected Body and Music for the Dead and Resurrected.