The Worst Class in the World Total Mayhem! (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
6-9 år
Antal sidor
176
Utgivningsdatum
2023-06-08
Förlag
Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Medarbetare
Parekh, Rikin (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Rikin Parekh
Dimensioner
12 x 178 x 120 mm
Vikt
170 g
ISBN
9781526658517

The Worst Class in the World Total Mayhem!

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-06-08
126
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases a great cheer-up book The Guardian HILARIOUS! Proper laughs! Pamela Butchart _______________ A laugh-out-loud young fiction series from bestselling author Joanna Nadin, perfect for fans of Horrid Henry. Head teacher Mrs Bottomley-Blunt thinks 4B is the WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD. She says school is not about footling or fiddle-faddling or FUN. It is about LEARNING and it is high time 4B tried harder to EXCEL at it. But best friends Stanley and Manjit didnt LITERALLY mean to get covered in newt pond water just before the Class Photo. And they really didnt LITERALLY mean to cause TOTAL MAYHEM by trying to get fake teeth to the very best tooth fairy. These things just happened, even though they had FOOLPROOF plans to get away with it all. Highly illustrated and featuring two hilarious madcap adventures in one book, these stories are just right for children ready for their first chapter books.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Worst Class in the World Total Mayhem!
  2. +
  3. Heartstopper Volume 1

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Heartstopper Volume 1 av Alice Oseman (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 175 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Joanna Nadin

Recensioner i media

HILARIOUS! Proper laughs! * Pamela Butchart on THE WORST CLASS IN THE WORLD * Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases, Joanna Nadins The Worst Class in the World, illustrated with grubby glee by Rikin Parekh, is a great cheer-up book * Guardian *

Övrig information

Joanna Nadin A former broadcast journalist and special adviser to the Prime Minister, since leaving politics Joanna Nadin has written more than seventy books for children, teenagers and adults, including the award-winning Penny Dreadful series, the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy, and the Carnegie Medal-nominated Joe All Alone, which is now a BAFTA-winning BBC drama series. She has won the Fantastic Book Award and the Surrey Book Award, has been shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book Awards, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, a BookTrust Best Book Award and Queen of Teen, and twice-nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal. As well as writing, Joanna has a doctorate in young adult literature and lectures in creative writing at Bath Spa University and for Bloomsbury, as well as freelancing as a speechwriter. Rikin Parekh studied art at the Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. He has since worked designing monsters for the film industry and selling books for a national chain. He currently works with year fives in a London primary school inspiring children to draw their own monsters. A major film buff and Marvel aficionado boasting a collection of over 300 Spider-Man comics, when hes not drawing youll probably find him at the cinema or at Comic Con.