American Classics Collection
Mixed media product
Macmillan Collector's Library
165 x 107 x 95 mm
1043 g
Antal komponenter
Contains 4 hardbacks
American Classics Collection

American Classics Collection

The Beautiful and Damned / the Scarlett Letter / the Adventures of Huckleberry Finn / the House of Mirth

Mixed media product,  Engelska, 2019-05-02

Just nu 10% rabatt på allt! Använd kod SEP23

Gäller t.o.m. 28 september 2023. Villkor

  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 199 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
The American Classics Collections box set includes The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald, The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton, The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finnby Mark Twain, with new introductions and bespoke covers. Part of the Macmillan Collector's Library; a series of stunning, clothbound, pocket sized classics with gold foiled edges and ribbon markers. These beautiful books make perfect gifts or a treat for any book lover. Whether you love the glamour of upper class New York, are passionate about the history of Puritan New England or are intrigued by the hard times of late nineteenth-century Mississippi, pivotal American literature unfolds in this collection of classic novels.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. American Classics Collection
  2. +
  3. Fourth Wing

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Fourth Wing av Rebecca Yarros (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 658 kr


Övrig information

F. Scott Fitzgerald was born in Minnesota in 1896. He is considered a member of the 'Lost Generation' of the 1920s and his novels depict the Jazz Age. His third novel, The Great Gatsby, has sold millions of copies. Edith Wharton was born in New York in 1862. In 1921 she became the first woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for Literature with The Age of Innocence, and she was also thrice nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature. Nathaniel Hawthorne was born in Salem in 1804 and spent his life as a writer. He disowned and burned his first novel, Fanshawe, but assured his reputation with The Scarlet Letter twenty years later. Mark Twain is the pseudonym for Samuel Langhorne Clemens. He was born in 1835 in Missouri, which provided the inspiration for The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and its sequel The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, often regarded as the Great American Novel.